District’s of Jharkhand | Jharkhand and it’s District’s

Sarkari Diary Social Account (Follow Now)

District’s of Jharkhand | Jharkhand and its District’s 

Jharkhand, an Indian state known for its rich tribal heritage and scenic beauty, boasts 24 vibrant districts, each with its unique charm and character. Here’s a breakdown:

Jharkhand and it's District's | District's of Jharkhand
Jharkhand and its District’s | Districts of Jharkhand

Districts & Divisions:

  • Number of Districts: 24

  • Grouped into: 5 divisions

    • Palamu :

      Palamu, Garhwa, Latehar
    • North Chotanagpur :

      Chatra, Hazaribagh, Koderma, Giridih, Ramgarh, Bokaro, Dhanbad
    • South Chotanagpur :

      Lohardaga, Gumla, Simdega, Ranchi, Khunti
    • Kolhan :

      West Singhbhum, Saraikela – Kharsawan, East Singhbhum
    • Santhal Pargana :

      Jamtara, Deoghar, Dumka, Pakur, Godda, Sahebganj

Interesting facts:

  • Jharkhand was carved out of Bihar in 2000, making it a relatively young state.
  • It’s home to a diverse population, with tribals comprising a significant 28%.
  • The state is rich in mineral resources, earning it the nickname “Land of Iron Ore.”
  • Lush forests and a captivating landscape make it a treasure trove for nature lovers.
Share this post with your friends

Related Posts

You may also like

Comments Section

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sign up for our Newsletter

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit